Half-way, Whole-life

February 17, 2009

It has been 6 months, huh?

I’m afraid.

Afraid of what?

I afraid that after everything’s gone, I would drown in regret. Regret for myself, that I wasn’t able to give my best.

So you’re not afraid of losing friends, losing the responsibilities, and losing all the attributes?

Nope, not at all, sir.

Why?

They would’nt gone, they would stay in our own heart.

Hmm, I see you are such a compilcate person, aren’t you?

Might be, sir. I am complex, so I would be the only person who can be ‘me’. Nobody could.

What do you feel about the past 6 months?

We could’ve done so much better. We deserve more. But our own problem seems to put us away from ‘the top’ that we could reach.

So you don’t feel any satisfaction?

Of course there are some great things that we’ve done, but I guess it’s just not enough, for me. Enough to make me satisfy. Enough to make everyone else recognize us. Enough to be enough.

Any last words?

Care is always the key. We don’t have much time left, so let us give our best until the time kill us. But again, we shall not be killed. We’ll stay as one, forever and evermore. Each and everyone, the twenty nine. Because we are…

Belum sempat si relawan itu menyelesaikan kalimatnya, timah panas keburu menembus kepalanya. Mayat itupun tergeletak diam dengan kepala penuh darah, di kursi reyot. Para sersan itu senang, mereka telah dapat apa yang mereka inginkan: informasi. Si penembak berteriak sambil menggenggam gelas anggurnya.

Let us have a toast tonight! And tomorrow, all of our big enemies will go down, bending on their knees! We Will Triumph!

Ruangan itu pun riuh dengan gemuruh tepuk tangan.

Terima Kasih, Netradhiira Pattvisekra.